Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Cover Reveal: Fragile Reign by Stacey O'Neale

We're thrilled to help reveal the cover for FRAGILE REIGN (Mortal Enchantment #2) by Stacey O'Neale! Check out the cover below, and let us know what you think in the comments. Then be sure to enter the giveaway for a chance to win a $100 Amazon or B&N gift card!


Cover Reveal: The Lover's Game by J.C. Reed


Title: The Lover's Game
Author: J.C. Reed
Genre: Mature New Adult/ Adult Contemporary Romance
Recommended for ages 18 and up.
Full Length Novel
Expected Publication Date: September 9th 2014

When love is a game...

After having her heart broken, Brooke tries to rebuild her life and closes herself off from the one man she loved deeply.

When she meets Grayson, a photographer, she has no idea that her new boss will offer her more than she bargained for. The pay is great, her new friends more than welcoming and everything seems to be running well…until everyone insists she find herself a new suitor during a night out.

TBR Tuesday #60: His Reverie by Monica Murphy

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, September 1, 2014

Release Day Party: The Winter People by Rebekah L. Purdy

Today
is release day for THE WINTER PEOPLE by Rebekah Purdy we’re here to celebrate
with a giveaway and an excerpt! Help us celebrate the release of this amazing
book and enter to win a Winter Emergency Kit!



THE WINTER PEOPLE
Author: Rebekah Purdy
Release Date: September 2, 2014
Publisher: Entangled Teen
Pages: 320

ISBN: 978-1622663682

Goodreads/Amazon/Barnes & Noble



An engrossing, complex, romantic fantasy perfect for
fans of Kristin Cashore or Maggie Stiefvater, set in a wholly unique world.

Salome Montgomery fears winter—the cold, the snow, the ice, but most of all, the frozen pond she fell through as a child. Haunted by the voices and images of the strange beings that pulled her to safety, she hasn’t forgotten their warning to "stay away." For eleven years, she has avoided the winter woods, the pond, and the darkness that lurks nearby. But when failing health takes her grandparents to Arizona, she is left in charge of
maintaining their estate. This includes the "special gifts" that must be left at the back of the property.

Author Appreciation: Sarah J. Maas

Heir of Fire is released on September 2nd so I just had to celebrate the release date of the third Throne of Glass novel. The amazing Throne of Glass novels are so amazingly captivating and just all out wonderful I fell in love with Celaena's character right from the start and I will forever hold this series close to my heart.

I actually got to meet and talk to and dance with the awesome Sarah J. Maas at RT and she is even more amazing in person.

Sunday, August 31, 2014

Weekly Recap #8



This was my first week back to school and man oh man was it hectic. I know it's only going to become more hectic but on a brighter note here was my week on the blog!

Saturday, August 30, 2014

August Recap: The books, the GRE, and pizza

Wow August seriously flew by for me. I got a lot of books read which is super excited so go me! I had some awesome stuff happen and I have to say I am really not looking forward to the craziness that will be September. lol Here is my August!

Friday, August 29, 2014

Blog Tour w/ Review, Giveaway, and an Excerpt for Light Up the Night by M.L. Buchman

LIGHT UP THE NIGHT
Author: M.L. Buchman
Release Date: September 2, 2014
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Genre: Romantic Suspense

Summary
Trisha O’Malley rebelled against her affluent family by joining the U.S. Army’s secret helicopter regiment, the 160th SOAR. Now a Chief Warrant Officer, she found her toughest fight yet in the pilot’s seat of an MH-6M attack helicopter.

William Wallace Bruce is an undercover CIA agent who doesn’t trust the military. But when the Horn of Africa is threatened by Somali pirates, Trisha flies out to recover ships and hostages…including one very ungrateful Will. Everything about Trisha triggers his mistrust: her elusive past, her wild energy, and her proclivity for flying past safety's edge. Even as the heat between them turns into passion's fire, Bill and Trisha must team up to confront their pasts and survive Somalia's pirate lords.

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Book Blast: The Manhattan Puzzle by Laurence O'Bryan

The Manhatten Puzzle photo TheManhattenPuzzle_zps0b166063.jpg

 photo 18582309_zpsc8904e09.jpgTitle: The Manhattan Puzzle
Author: Laurence O'Bryan
Genre: Thriller
Publish Date: August 26, 2014
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9781847562906

 Synopsis

An international cover-up that could change the course of history…

Sean has been tracking a symbol from another age. It provides a clue to a barbaric conspiracy. A puzzle with an answer feared for millenia.

When Isabel wakes to find Sean hasn't come home she doesn't worry. At first. But when the police turn up on her doorstep wanting to interview him, she has to make a decision.

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Cover Reveal: Covering Kendall

ARC Review: I Want It That Way by Ann Aguirre

Title: I Want It That Way
Series: 2B Trilogy #1
ARC Edition
352 pages
Published by Harlequin HQN
Release Date: August 26th 2014

Blurb:
Nadia Conrad has big dreams, and she's determined to make them come true—for her parents' sake as well as her own. But between maintaining her college scholarship and working at the local day care to support herself, she barely has time to think, let alone date. Then she moves into a new apartment and meets the taciturn yet irresistible guy in 1B….

Daniel Tyler has grown up too fast. Becoming a single dad at twenty turned his life upside down—and brought him heartache he can't risk again. Now, as he raises his four-year-old son while balancing a full-time construction management job and night classes, a social life is out of the question. The last thing he wants is for four noisy students to move into the apartment upstairs. But one night, Nadia's and Ty's paths cross, and soon they can't stay away from each other.

The timing is all wrong—but love happens when it happens. And you can't know what you truly need until you stand to lose it.

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Blog Tour Promo & Giveaway: Ultimate Catch by Constance Phillips


The Ultimate Catch Blog Tour
Jolanda is willing to do whatever it takes, even face off against the Bering Sea, to raise the money for a balloon payment on her father’s house. She challenges Keller and wins a bet to get on the recently inherited crab fishing boat, forcing the young captain to buck tradition and superstition. Will his season be doomed or will he end up with the ultimate catch?

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22873874-the-ultimate-catch
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1sNRnap
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-ultimate-catch-constance-phillips/1120038324
Whiskey Creek Press: http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com/store/index.php?
All Romance Ebooks: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-theultimatecatch-1591639-149.html
The Ultimate Catch/Pinterest WIP board: http://www.pinterest.com/phillipsconnie/the-ultimate-catch-wip-board/

TBR Tuesday #59: Infinity Unleashed by Sedona Venez

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, August 25, 2014

ARC Review: The Arrangement #16 by H.M. Ward

Title: The Arrangement #16
Series: Ferro & Arrangement #16
ARC Edition
124 pages
Published by H.M. WARD PRESS
Release Date: August 25th 2014
Goodreads| Amazon| B&N

Blurb:
THE SERIES WITH OVER A MILLION COPIES SOLD
Volume 16 in the New York Times Bestselling Arrangement Serials

I’ve gone from a future of possibilities to nothing in a single gunshot. Homeless, penniless and without the man I love, my hopelessness overwhelms me and I seek unexpected comfort from people long absent in my life. I can’t lose Sean—not now, not ever—and I’ll do anything to catch the person trying to take him away from me, even if it means using myself as bait.

Saturday, August 23, 2014

Stacking the Shelves #49

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Moved back to school and I am sooooo excited because I got a new bookshelf to put into the apartment!!

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Swoon Thursday #28: I Want it That Way by Ann Aguirre

Swoon Thursday is a weekly blog posting hosted by YA Bound
How to do it:
From the book you are currently reading from or just finished. Then state which part of the book made you swoon. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering.

Shout it out on Twitter with the hashtag #YABound, post it here in the comments, or grab the adorable button above and share it on your blog! We want to know.

This weeks swoon worth moment comes from the book:

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday #48

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

TBR Tuesday #58: Happenstance by Jamie McGuire

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, August 18, 2014

Music Monday #23: Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James


Music Monday is a blog review I post on my blog to change up my reviews and share some music that reminds me of the book I was just currently reading.

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Review: Bitten by Kelley Armstrong

Title: Bitten
Series: Women of the Otherworld #1
Kindle Edition, 434 pages
Published by Plume
Release Date: September 7th 2004


Blurb:
Elena Michaels is the world’s only female werewolf. And she’s tired of it. Tired of a life spent hiding and protecting, a life where her most important job is hunting down rogue werewolves. Tired of a world that not only accepts the worst in her–her temper, her violence–but requires it. Worst of all, she realizes she’s growing content with that life, with being that person.

So she left the Pack and returned to Toronto where she’s trying to live as a human. When the Pack leader calls asking for her help fighting a sudden uprising, she only agrees because she owes him. Once this is over, she’ll be squared with the Pack and free to live life as a human. Which is what she wants. Really.

Friday, August 15, 2014

Review: Bedding the Billionaire by Kendra Little

Title: Bedding the Billionaire
Kindle Edition
161 pages
Published December 18th 2012

Blurb:
Abbey is having a bad day. Not only did she quit her job after discovering her ex boyfriend slept with her friend, she's about to have sex with a complete stranger. In front of a hidden camera.

Nick Delaware is called The Machine by his employees, but on an interstate business trip, he's not himself - literally. His VP of Marketing has skipped town, so Nick assumes his identity at the last minute to protect his investment. He doesn't expect any problems, especially not in the guise of a beautiful woman who coerces him into having sex with her.

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Swoon Thursday #27: Of Poseidon by Anna Banks

Swoon Thursday is a weekly blog posting hosted by YA Bound
How to do it:
From the book you are currently reading from or just finished. Then state which part of the book made you swoon. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering.

Shout it out on Twitter with the hashtag #YABound, post it here in the comments, or grab the adorable button above and share it on your blog! We want to know.

This weeks swoon worth moment comes from the book:

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Review: Romancing the Sea by Cait O'Sullivan

Book Info:
Title: Romancing the Sea
Review Copy
314 pages
Published by Crimson Romance
Release Date: January 1st 2013

Blurb:
Sous-chef Pippa Renshaw thinks a change of scene will mend her bruised heart, so she swaps her job in a prestigious London restaurant to head-chef on a cruise ship sailing around New Zealand. A great plan until she meets her new CEO, the delectable Jonathon Eagleton, and discovers she has to share a suite with him.

Even though sparks fly whenever they are together, Jonathon steadfastly keeps her at arm's length, which suits Pippa just fine because she's still getting over the betrayal of the last time she had a relationship with the boss.

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

TBR Tuesday #57: Tragic by J.A. Huss

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, August 11, 2014

Review: Dark Lover by J.R. Ward

Title: Dark Lover
Series: The Black Dagger Brotherhood #1
Kindle Edition, 393 pages
Published by Signet
Release Date: September 6th 2005

Blurb:
In the shadows of the night in Caldwell, New York, there's a deadly turf war going on between vampires and their slayers. There exists a secret band of brothers like no other-six vampire warriors, defenders of their race. Yet none of them relishes killing more than Wrath, the leader of The Black Dagger Brotherhood.

The only purebred vampire left on earth, Wrath has a score to settle with the slayers who murdered his parents centuries ago. But, when one of his most trusted fighters is killed-leaving his half-breed daughter unaware of his existence or her fate-Wrath must usher her into the world of the undead-a world of sensuality beyond her wildest dreams.

Sunday, August 10, 2014

Weekly Recap #5


Hi everyone if you don't feel like listening to me carrying on I have the links and pretty pictures below so you can see how my week went.

Saturday, August 9, 2014

Review: Fix You #3 by Christine Bell

Book Info:
Title: Fix You: Bash and Olivia
Series: McDaniels Brothers #3
ebook
Published by Christine Bell
Released: May 2014
Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
The final installment of Bash and Olivia's story, May 20th!

If he's going down, he's going down swinging...

Now that Bash has a second chance with Olivia, he doesn’t want to blow it, but if he tells her the truth about his nighttime activities, he could lose her forever.

Olivia loves that Bash is willing to stick his neck out for those he loves, but not when it might ruin his career...or worse. When she finds out he’s left her bed in the middle of the night to compete in an illegal, bare-knuckled fight run by a notorious Boston mobster, she’s furious.

Friday, August 8, 2014

Blog Tour: Promises Hurt by Elle Brooks

Promises Hurt By Elle Brooks
Published August 2, 2014

Synopsis
I wasn't planning on falling for Ethan Jamison, hell I wasn't planning on our paths ever crossing. He’s the most popular guy at school and a complete player. Me; I’m the perpetual good girl, trying to carry out one last request. But when you make a promise, how far do you go to see it through? 

~ Blair

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...