Saturday, July 4, 2015

TBR Review: Rusty Nailed by Alice Clayton

Rusty Nailed
Cocktail #2
Kindle Edition, 320 pages
Published by Gallery Books
Release Date: June 24th 2014

Blurb:
In this sequel to Wallbanger, the second book in the Cocktail series, fan favorites Caroline and Simon negotiate the rollercoaster of their new relationship while house-sitting in San Francisco.

Playing house was never so much fun—or so confusing. With her boss on her honeymoon, Caroline’s working crazy long hours to keep the interior design company running—especially since she’s also the lead designer for the renovation of a gorgeous old hotel on Sausalito. So with her hotshot photographer boyfriend gallivanting all over the world for his job, she and Simon are heavy-duty into “absence makes the heart grow fonder” mode. Neither has any complaints about the great reunion sex, though! Then Simon decides he’s tired of so much travelling, and he’s suddenly home more. A lot more. And wanting Caroline home more, too. Though their friends’ romantic lives provide plenty of welcome distraction, eventually Caroline and Simon have to sort their relationship out. Neither wants “out of sight, out of mind,” but can they create their own happy mid-ground cliché?

USA TODAY bestselling author Alice Clayton delivers another delicious, frothy cocktail of a book, shaking up her characters, stirring in laugh-out-loud humor, and serving sizzling romance straight up.

Friday, July 3, 2015

Cadillac Payback Cover Reveal

Today is the cover reveal for Cadillac Payback by Aj Elmore. I absolutely adore this sexy tale of revenge and romance, and I’m thrilled to be sharing the cover with you. Check it out:

Title: Cadillac Payback
Author: Aj Elmore
Release Date: July 30th
Genre: Romantic Suspense

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00018]

Thursday, July 2, 2015

June Recap

The month of June is over and I can hardly believe it. So much has happened. I had my bachelorette party and my bridal shower. My dress and the bridesmaid dresses came in. I got my marriage license. Just a whole lot of awesomeness from marriage town! The blog ran fantastically since I followed a book from Naomi and got all my stuff scheduled and posted early.

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Cover Reveal Info for LUCKY's CHOICE by Jamie Begley

Ask and You Shall Receive...

LUCKY'S CHOICE (The Last Riders #7) by Jamie Begley
Releasing July 29th, 2015
Young Ink Press

Caught Blitz Tour

In CAUGHT, a new Entangled Brazen release, racecar driver Jarod Cage must put his future in the hands of celebrity publicist Vivian Blake to save his career. Which is becoming a problem, because the heat between them is about to redline. But when you go this hard and fast, putting on the brakes is the most dangerous thing you can do …

Want to get to know Clare better? Check out her Dear Reader letter!
About Caught:
Watching sex tapes at the office is just part of PR professional Vivian Blake's job, especially when she has to clean up a celebrity's image. Except that her newest client isn't quite that easy. Racecar driver Jarod Cage is beyond hot, and his onscreen “performance” is already compromising Viv's cool professionalism.
While Jarod hasn’t exactly been discreet about his personal life, he never thought his reputation could cost him both his sponsor and his racing career. Now he has to put his future in the hands of a tiny, pixie-like publicist. Which is becoming a problem, because the heat between them is about to redline. But when you go this hard and fast, putting on the brakes is the most dangerous thing you can do...

Available at: Amazon  |  Barnes and Noble  |  Kobo  |  iTunes  |  Goodreads

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Spotlight: Sandcastle by Justin Bog

Sandcastle and Other Stories: The Complete Edition
By Justin Bog
Genre: Short Fiction/Psychological Literary Suspense


The Complete Edition of Justin Bog's First Collection of Dark Psychological Suspense Tales.


An award-winning collection, Sandcastle and Other Stories reveals twisted secrets that are mined like plutonium. These twelve literary tales are nothing short of an adventure through a roiling sea of emotion. With authenticity and eloquence, author Justin Bog holds a provocative and compelling mirror on the human condition.


"The stories are those of everyday people who might live next door or in the walk-up across the street . . . A man with a personal crisis takes a singles cruise – a woman leaves her toddler girl at the beach while having a romantic tryst – a B-list actor’s character is killed off – a girl is sucked below the sand into an underwater chamber . . . an old gardener who has dark secrets interacts with the bosses daughter in a most unforeseen way. The only commonality in these tight, little stories is they are unexpected. Having this book is like having a string of black pearls – each one slightly different, but each a perfect, dark, little gem . . . Bog paints pictures with words as Titian did with oil paints – startlingly detailed with deep perspective and rich complexity."

Laura Kaye's HARD TO LET GO - Release Week Blitz

HTLG RWB banner

We are so excited to bring you the Release Week Blitz for Laura Kaye's HARD TO LET GO! HARD TO LET GO is the 4th novel in Laura's Hard Ink Series, published by Avon Romance. Grab your copy of this sexy, suspenseful book today!!

Blast Info for THE PERFECT BARGAIN by Julia London w/a Jessa McAdams

Enter to Win a $100.00 Amazon GC or #GOKILT Mug


THE PERFECT BARGAIN (How to Marry a Highlander# 1) By: Julia London writing as Jessa McAdams
Releasing June 30, 2015
Entangled: Lovestruck

American lass seeks brawny Scot...

As if being newly single isn’t brutal enough, Sloane Chatfield's friends are getting obnoxious about setting her up. When Sloane insists she's waiting for a certain sexy fictional Highlander to come along, her friends surprise her with a trip to Scotland to find her a new boyfriend. She’d rather have a root canal. But if she can find a Highland hunk to “break her heart” before her friends arrive…

In a remote Highland village, Galen Buchanan is struggling to keep the family pub afloat. Everything is falling apart, he’s running out of money, and now there's an opinionated American lass parked at his best table, driving him mad. But then Sloane asks Galen to be her pretend Highland boyfriend...and offers him enough money to save the pub. It’s only for a few days, he figures. What's the worst that could happen?

Why Hate the Billionaire


Blurb:
One weekend. She says it’s over. He says it’s not. Who wins?

I’m Cassidy Delany. Bright new shiny MD. So how do I celebrate? I let myself go crazy with the hottest man I’ve ever seen. Piercing blue-gray eyes with a ripped chest and six-pack abs I could lick for a lifetime. The two of us together equals a nuclear explosion. Too bad Daniel is an arrogant billionaire prick who thinks he can just take what he wants. Sorry, buddy, but with four orphaned siblings to take care of, I don’t have the time.

Daniel Sheffield, MD. I do women; I don’t do relationships. And I always get what I want. I knew Cassidy Delany would be an amazing one-night stand with that luscious body and her smart and sassy mouth. She makes me want to buy an island where I can have her 24/7 until I get her out of my system. But I’ll never tell Cassidy she just might be the best time I ever had–– in and out of bed. She may think she walked out on me, but I’m getting her back with surgical precision. As always, this will end on my terms.

Monday, June 29, 2015

Sunday, June 28, 2015

Stacking the Shelves & Weekly Recap

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Saturday, June 27, 2015

CHASING THE WIND by Nazarea Andrews - Blog Tour

CHASING THE WIND Synopsis:

Kaida grew up in two worlds--a child in the Manor raised by Sabah before she was granted Citzenship. But the only place she has ever felt like she's belonged is with Cedric and Guin, the boys she grew up with.

When Cedric's involvement in a rebel faction goes wrong, the Commission exiles her and holds Guin hostage. Now, she's on her own for the first time, and searching for the sister who left her behind and a princess who was stolen from the City--and then she stumbles across a face from the past.

Hawke has been an outcast since his Tribe died. When he finds Sabah's sister on the road, he agrees to help her. But as they search the wilds and grow closer, his disdain for her is slowly replaced by a deep attraction for the girl who faces every challenge so bravely.


And as the City's deadline dwindles, and the boy she loves hangs in the balance, Hawke is left to wonder if he is protecting her, or if he the biggest threat she will face. 

BUY LINKS:
Amazon Link:  amzn.to/1LiFdhk
B&N Link:  bit.ly/1BmBVtm 

Friday, June 26, 2015

CALL SIGN KARMA Spotlight

BOOK INFORMATION: 

GOODREADS link: 
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22433463-call-sign-karma

CALL SIGN KARMA BOOK BLURB: 

Love in the no-fly zone…

Distraught over the loss of her brother in a fighter jet accident, Tinklee Pinkerton decides to follow in his footsteps and prove the tragedy wasn’t his fault. But when she’s chosen as the first woman to fly the Air Force’s F-35, her plan for a life that revolves around work is thrown off course by a handsome, mysterious stranger…

Thanks to Locke’s seductive British accent, sweet nature, and one too many beers, Tink is soon inspired to throw caution to the wind and herself into his arms. She thinks maybe love can heal after all—until she discovers Locke is her superior officer. Tink has no problem risking her life in the air, but with everything on the line, is she brave enough to risk her heart on the ground?

ARC Review: His Reverie by Monica Murphy

His Reverie
Reverie #1
ARC
249 pages
Published by Monica Murphy
Release Date: July 28th 2014

Blurb:
I knew from the moment I first saw her she was the one. The only girl I could ever want.
The only girl I could ever love.
She is light.
I am darkness.
She is innocent.
I’ve done too much.
She is good.
I am bad.
She is my every dream.
I should be her every nightmare.
We come from different worlds. She’s…perfect. And I’m…
Not.
Somehow she wants me anyway. So we’ll grasp at what we can. We’re going to make this summer count. She’s my secret. And I’m hers.
The problem with secrets is they never last for long. And when others discover we’re together, they’ll do whatever it takes to keep us apart. All I know is: I won’t let them.
Because Reverie Hale? She’s mine.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...