Friday, October 31, 2014

ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS IS YOU

Title: All I Want For Christmas Is You
Author: Jessica Scott
Release Date: October 24, 2014
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Format: Novella (108 pages)

Rafflecopter Giveaway

Embed Code

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Direct Link

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/07c2363f45

Summary

All Major Patrick MacLean wanted was Christmas with the woman and child who were his family in everything but name. But Captain Samantha Egan has come back from the war a different woman than the one who left - and she doesn't know if she can love him anymore.

But neither of them counted on the determination of a little girl they both call daughter and if Natalie has her wish, her parents may have no idea what's coming for them. It's going to take Christmas miracle to bring these two wounded warriors back from the edge of a broken heart.

Excerpt

It was not a gentle kiss. It was not tame or timid or questioning.

It burned her down to the root of Sam's soul. It touched something deep and dark and hidden.

Something she'd thought was long since dead and buried and gone.

Patrick’s tongue slid against hers, stroking to life the very sensations she thought she'd never feel again.

It was electric, the feel of his mouth against hers. The scrape of stubble against her chin, the taste of him. The smell of his skin.

He nipped her. Pinched her bottom lip between his teeth and sucked it. And she sighed at the pleasure, at the raw ache his taste and touch aroused in her, pushing aside the darkness that haunted her.

Sam felt him. Felt everything. The heat of his skin. The warmth that drew her closer. That made her want to crawl into his lap and unzip his pants and push up that damned flannel shirt until they were skin to skin and there was nothing between them but sweat and heat.

One hand slid down her side. Tugged at her fleece and...

"Dear lord how many layers of clothing do you have on under this thing," he muttered against her lips.

She smiled. "You weren't wondering why I wasn't cold?"

"Well you'd be a champ at strip poker right about now," he murmured.

Then his fingers found her skin and she was no longer thinking.

Goodreads Link

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23359177-all-i-want-for-christmas-is-you

Buy Links

Amazon - http://bit.ly/aiwamazon
Barnes and Noble - http://bit.ly/aiwbn
iBooks - http://bit.ly/aiwibooks
Kobo - http://bit.ly/aiwkobo
Google Play - http://bit.ly/aiwgplay

Biography

Jessica Scott is a career army officer, mother of two daughters, three cats and three dogs, wife to a career NCO and wrangler of all things stuffed and fluffy. She is a terrible cook and even worse housekeeper, but she's a pretty good shot with her assigned weapon and someone liked some of the stuff she wrote. Somehow, her children are pretty well adjusted and her husband still loves her, despite burned water and a messy house.

She's written for the New York Times At War Blog, PBS Point of View Regarding War, and IAVA. She deployed to Iraq in 2009 as part of OIF/New Dawn and has served as a company commander at Fort Hood, Texas.

She's pursuing a PhD in Sociology in her spare time  and most recently, she's been featured as one of Esquire Magazine's Americans of the Year for 2012.

Social Networking Links

Website - http://www.jessicascott.net
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/JessicaScottAuthor
Twitter - https://twitter.com/JessicaScott09
Goodreads -  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5131118.Jessica_Scott

***

The novella ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS IS YOU is also included in November 11th release HOME FOR CHRISTMAS with Joann Ross.

Buy Links

Amazon.com:  amzn.to/1D7xcZO
iBooks: http://bit.ly/hcfibooks
Kobo: http://bit.ly/hfckobo
Google Play: http://bit.ly/hfcplay

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Blog Tour: Dead Girl by Pavarti K Tyler

Celebrate the release of DEAD GIRL by Pavarti K Tyler by spreading the word and entering the giveaway at the bottom of this post!

Get it now for $0.99 on Amazon.com or FREE if you're on Kindle Unlimited.

VAMPIRE EROTICA LIKE YOU'VE NEVER READ BEFORE

When two boys find a body in their childhood hang out, they decide to have some fun, but get more than they bargained for.

Curmudgeonism Blog Tour by Kelly Crigger

SYNOPSIS
Discovering who you are is not just for teenagers. Midlife men must also rediscover the world around them while struggling with their own impending mortality and legacy, especially those who change careers and lifestyles.
Middle-aged men like me are under siege, beset on all sides by personal ambition, internal expectations, familial pressure, disillusionment, uncertainty, and legacy. It’s a constant battle to balance the needs of the self and the needs of others and a struggle to discover which ones really take priority. Some win this battle and some tragically lose.
Curmudgeonism is a state of mind, unwavering, unapologetic, and uninterested in what people think. We are the proverbial old dog that can’t be taught new tricks because we know the old tricks are tried and true. We have firm beliefs that can’t be shaken. Free trade is good. True leaders are rare. Happiness is a luxury. Golf is a waste of time and we don’t have enough years left to be unproductive. We don’t apologize for our views because we’ve spent half a lifetime developing them. Theory and idealism sounds good in school but only until it becomes cost prohibitive and the real world determines ground truth. Curmudgeons are uncaring about what people think and have low expectations on the world because it’s done little more than disappoint us. We’re middle aged and tired of looking, acting, feeling the way people want us to, so we’re breaking out and being who we were meant to be; irascible curs who make the world a better place through brutal honesty. We see this as our duty and take it seriously.
Buy the ticket. Take the ride.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Cover Reveal


It's finally here, the long-awaited sequel to The Publicist! CLIMAX by Christina George is the final installment in the series. It comes in two parts:

The Covers


Blog Tour: Redeemed In Shadows by Tigris Eden

Title: Redeemed in Shadows (Shadow Unit #3)
Release Date: October 28, 2014


Blurb:
Sometimes wrongs can be righted and the mistakes of a persons past forgiven.

And sometimes things can go very very wrong...

Gabe,the Harbinger of Death has been Earth-bound for almost two hundred years, his punishment for taking the life of another without cause. He’s been trying to atone ever since, by joining the Shadow Unit and befriending the last man he should. Now, with only two weeks left on his sentence, he prepares to leave the team behind for good-but only after training his replacement.

When the enigmatic Kapua (Xee) Hale appears, tempting his desires, Gabe temporarily forgoes business for a night of pleasure by working her out of his system.

But will one night be enough?


Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Release Day Blitz: All Broke Down by Cora Carmack

ABD RDL Banner

Yowza! We are extremely excited to bring you the Release Day Launch for Cora Carmack's ALL BROKE DOWN!! ALL BROKE DOWN is a New Adult Contemporary Romance novel being published by HarperCollins, and it is the 2nd book in The Rusk University Series.


All Broke Down About ALL BROKE DOWN:
In this second book in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cora Carmack’s New Adult, Texas-set Rusk University series, which began with All Lined Up, a young woman discovers that you can’t only fight for what you believe in . . . sometimes you have to fight for what you love.

Dylan fights for lost causes. Probably because she used to be one.

Environmental issues, civil rights, corrupt corporations, and politicians—you name it, she’s probably been involved in a protest. When her latest cause lands her in jail overnight, she meets Silas Moore. He’s in for a different kind of fighting. And though he’s arrogant and infuriating, she can’t help being fascinated with him. Yet another lost cause.

Football and trouble are the only things that have ever come naturally to Silas. And it’s trouble that lands him in a cell next to do-gooder Dylan. He’s met girls like her before—fixers, he calls them, desperate to heal the damage and make him into their ideal boyfriend. But he doesn’t think he’s broken, and he definitely doesn’t need a girlfriend trying to change him. Until, that is, his anger issues and rash decisions threaten the only thing he really cares about, his spot on the Rusk University football team. Dylan might just be the perfect girl to help.

Because Silas Moore needs some fixing after all.

TBR Tuesday #68:the Sweetest Dark

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, October 27, 2014

It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

Welcome to It's Monday! is a weekly event hosted by Sheila at Bookjourney to share with others what you've read the past week and are planning to read the next.

Sunday, October 26, 2014

Weekly Recap & Stacking the Shelves

Hey everyone, I'm back. So sorry about being gone for so long and the excessive coughing in the video. Hope you enjoy and thank you so much for stopping by!

Saturday, October 25, 2014

Cover Reveal: Leaving Amarillo by Caisey Quinn


About the book:
Some promises are made to be broken...
Music is my everything.
After my parents died when I was a kid, moving into my grandparents’ ramshackle house on a dirt road in Amarillo seemed like a nightmare. Until I stumbled upon my grandfather’s shed full of instruments. My soul lives between the strings of Oz, my secondhand fiddle, and it soars when I play.
In Houston, I'm a typical college student on my way to becoming a classically trained violinist headed straight for the orchestra pit. But on the road with my band, Leaving Amarillo, I'm free.
 We have one shot to make it, and I have one shot to live the life I was meant to. Leaving Amarillo got into Austin Music Fest and everything is riding on this next week. This is our moment.
There’s only one problem. I have a secret...One that could destroy everyone I care about.
His name is Gavin Garrison and he's our drummer. He's also my brother's best friend, the one who promised he'd never lay a hand on me. He’s the one person I can’t have, and yet he’s the only one I want.
One week.
One hotel room.
I don't know if I can do this.
I just know that I have to.

Friday, October 24, 2014

Review: Of Neptune by Anna Banks

Of Neptune
Series: The Syrena Legacy #3
Hardcover, 330 pages
Published by Feiwel & Friends
Release Date: May 13th 2014

Blurb:
Emma, who is half human and half Syrena, and her Syrena love, Galen, need time together. Alone. Away from the kingdoms of Poseidon and Triton. Emma’s grandfather, the Poseidon king, suggests the two visit a small town called Neptune.

Neptune is home to both Syrena and Half-Breeds alike. But Emma and Galen didn’t sign up to be peacemakers between the ocean-living Syrena and the land-dwelling, freshwater counterparts. They didn’t bargain for meeting a charming Half-Breed named Reed, who can barely disguise his feelings for Emma. And they especially didn’t expect to find themselves in the middle of a power struggle that threatens not only their love, but their ocean kingdoms.

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Pre-Release Book Blast Giveaway: Getting it Right by Christi Williams

Pre-release book blast for sensual contemporary Western romance

Getting It Right by Christi Williams

Last of a long line of agrarian witches, Selene Pertunda thinks she will never meet the right man...until with the help of a little magic, she finds Beck McNeal.

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

WOW #50: The Master by Kresley Cole

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

TBR Tuesday #67: Don't Look Back

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, October 20, 2014

Music Monday #24: Diary of a Resurrection by Amanda Day


Music Monday is a blog review I post on my blog to change up my reviews and share some music that reminds me of the book I was just currently reading.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...