Sunday, February 1, 2015

Stacking the Shelves & Weekly Recap

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Friday, January 30, 2015

January Recap


Hiya everyone! Holy cows I can't believe it's already the end of February. I was all over the place this month trying to get stuff done for my upcoming wedding, I went on a week cruise with my fiance and his grandmother, and I started my last semester of undergrad. I got a ton of reading done this month and while I was "trying" not to buy any books this month until I finished some, I did buy some.

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Feature & Follow #46

Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read. The purpose is to meet new people and gain more followers in the book blogging community. If this is your first time here, welcome! You are about to make some new friends and gain new followers — but you have to know — the point of this hop is to follow other bloggers also. I follow you, you follow me, promise!

Savage Bytes Book Blitz


Savage Bytes (Hacked Investigations, Book 2) by Sarah Mäkelä


Genre: Futuristic Romance
Publisher: Kissa Press LLC
Date of Publication: January 21, 2015


Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Google Play | Kobo | ARe | Goodreads


Book Description:


If they don’t work together, they may be torn apart...


Private investigator Hannah Franklin has a new partner, her lover and technomage, Ian Bradley. But they may be in over their heads when brought in by their friend from the hospital to quietly solve a case that baffles even the police. The victims are being murdered in a ritualistic fashion with their blood drained and organs removed.

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

November Blue and the Thompson Sisters

November Blue and Thompson Sisters Boxed Sets

- On Sale!

Have you checked out the Thompson Sisters? Or the November Blue Series? Both are well loved by readers, with combined thousands of reviews on Amazon and other online booksellers!


Boxed-Set-Sale

Racing Hearts WoW Post


Racing Hearts description:  He wants to honor his father’s legacy; she wants to prove her father wrong.

18-year-old Jesse is still grieving from the loss of his father to cancer when he learns his mother has lost her job. All too soon, Jesse, his little sister, and his mother might be put out on the streets.

Jesse hears of a local car race sponsored by his father’s nemesis, Shep Bradley, and the prize money might be enough to keep Jesse’s family from losing their home – if he can win it.

When Shep’s own daughter Brooke asks Jesse to build her a racecar against her father’s wishes, Jesse accepts. After all, he needs the money.



Release date: Feb. 10, 2015

Add the book to Goodreads

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

TBR Tuesday #77: Born Wicked

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

The Lover's Promise Blog Tour






The Lover's Promise
Author: J.C. Reed
Genre: Mature New Adult/Adult Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 26th, 2015
Length: 300 pages

Book Description:
Meeting Jett was like lighting a match. Dangerous. Scorching. And better left untouched. In his game, some secrets can be deadly.


Brooke Stewart, a realtor in New York, is sure of one thing. She has to stay away from the one man who betrayed her. He fooled her once, and she won’t let it happen again. When her loans are settled by the very man who’s a murder suspect, little choice does she have than to confront him and risk falling for him again.

Be Mine Blog Tour Materials

Be-Mine-99-Cent-Ad


BE MINE: Ten Erotic Romances for Valentine's Day features contemporary romance, paranormal romance, military romance, and BDSM romance from today's New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors. This boxed set is ONLY available for a LIMITED TIME so get your copy before it's gone.

So...won't you Be Mine?
~Ten Complete Stories, Professionally Formatted, Limited Release~

Monday, January 26, 2015

LOVE, LUCY Release Day Blast




I am so excited that LOVE, LUCY by April Lindner releases today and that I get to share the news, along with an awesome guest post from the author in which she shares “Some Rules of the Road” for traveling abroad, as Lucy did in the book.

If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful new book by Author April Linder, be sure to check out all the details below.

This blast also includes a giveaway for a copy of the book courtesy of Rockstar Book Tours and 3 signed JANE posters courtesy of the author. So if you’d like a chance to win, enter in the Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post.

ARC Review: Dark Deliverance by L.J. Sealey

Dark Deliverance
Divine Hunter #2
ARC Copy: 299 pages
Published by L.J. Sealey
Release Date: September 28th 2014

Blurb:
Sometimes you just have to go to Hell and back. . .

Forced apart, Lacy and Michael are now living very different lives. Michael is in Kentucky fighting demons and searching for a way to save his friend but even with the help of new allies he is hitting nothing but dead ends. Faced with no other choice, Michael returns to Hell and is determined to save Evo and put an end to his enemy so he can be reunited with the woman who holds his heart.

Lacy is trying to piece her life back together in Oakland but is struggling to fill the void that is almost tearing her apart. Just as she’s about to hit rock bottom, a new friend could hold the key to reuniting her with Michael. But at what cost?

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Demon Prince Release Day

Prince of Demon NYT



AmazonPOD_Cover
Title: Prince of Demons (The Order of the Black Swann #1-#3)
Author: Victoria Danaan
Release Date: January 19th, 2015
Publisher: Andromeda LLC, dba 7th House Publishing















Friday, January 23, 2015

This Summer by Katlyn Duncan

This Summer
This Summer #1
Kindle Edition, 288 pages
Published by Carina
Release Date: July 9th 2014

Blurb:
Before college, before responsibilities, Hadley Beauman and best friend Lily are determined to have a summer to remember. There will be all the usual dramas - ex-boyfriends who don't seem to know what 'ex' means, pesky younger brothers with unrequited crushes, but what Hadley didn't anticipate was the out-of-the-blue return of the seriously hot boy-next-door, Will Carson. The boy who broke her heart when he skipped town two years ago.


Will may have shot up a foot and filled out (oh yes), but inside he carries the weight of guilt - for leaving, for coming back... Now he's just passing through to tie up loose ends but it's clear the old chemistry still crackles between him and Hadley. Trouble is, it's built on two years of lies...


This summer might just be the best time of their lives, but is Hadley ready for everything to change - again?

Thursday, January 22, 2015

BROKEN SKIES Blog Tour




BROKEN SKIES by Theresa Kay has been RELAUNCHED!
BROKEN SKIES is the first novel in a young adult science fiction trilogy by Theresa Kay. Perfect for fans of Angelfall by Susan Ee and the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout, it tells the story of seventeen-year-old Jasmine “Jax” Mitchell, an impulsive and traumatized girl whose fierce loyalty to her kidnapped twin brother drives her to rescue him at any cost even if it means employing the help of a teenaged alien boy with questionable motives.

"This book had me ALL OVER THE PLACE. Happy, sad, angry, tummy fluttery, giddy, outraged, betrayed... just... all over the place. —Caylie M., Amazon Reviewer

"This is for those who enjoy exciting, intriguing YA level Sci-Fi and Dystopian with a sweet romance." — Sophia Rose, Delighted Reader Blog

"The kind of novel that makes you anxiously excited about the series to come!" —Jocey, Amazon Reviewer

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

WOW #51: Give and Take by Tigris Eden


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...