Thursday, July 24, 2014

Review: City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

Book Info:
Title: City of Heavenly Fire
Series: The Mortal Instruments #6
Hardcover, 725 pages
Published by Margaret K. McElderry
Released: May 27th 2014
Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
In this dazzling and long-awaited conclusion to the acclaimed Mortal Instruments series, Clary and her friends fight the greatest evil they have ever faced: Clary's own brother.

Sebastian Morgenstern is on the move, systematically turning Shadowhunter against Shadowhunter. Bearing the Infernal Cup, he transforms Shadowhunters into creatures out of nightmare, tearing apart families and lovers as the ranks of his Endarkened army swell.


The embattled Shadowhunters withdraw to Idris - but not even the famed demon towers of Alicante can keep Sebastian at bay. And with the Nephilim trapped in Idris, who will guard the world against demons?

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Author Interview with Tera Lynn Childs

Hi everyone!!! So I have an awesome author I asked for an interview and she was great enough to say yes!!! Yay yay yay!! So without further ado here is my author interview with Tera Lynn Childs!!


1. What made you decide to become an author? Did you always want to be a writer or did you ever want to be a firewoman of pole dance?

I grew up wanting to be anything and everything BUT a writer. Architect, veterinarian, teacher, marine biologist, actress, lawyer, and yes dancer. I finally found writing after graduate school (where I got a Masters in Historic Preservation) and discovered my love for reading. With free time on my hands, I began obsessively reading historical romance and eventually decided to try writing one myself.

2. I know you've written multiple series, which series required the most research and which one did you have the most fun or difficulty writing?

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

TBR Tuesday #54: Real by Katy Evans

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, July 21, 2014

ARC Review: Second Chances by H.M. Ward & Stacey Mosteller

Book Info:
Title: Second Chances
ARC Copy
325 pages
Publication: by H.M. WARD PRESS
Release Date: July 21st 2014
Goodreads
Get Your Copy:

Blurb:
A Novel by New York Times Bestselling Author H.M. Ward and Stacey Mosteller

Sex. Betrayal. Forbidden Love. Lawn Boy.

I'm not a catch, I'm not even certain I'm what they'd call 'mentally stable,' not anymore. Too much has happened too fast and it ripped my soul in half. I'm alone, with a plastic stick in my hand that says the one word we'd been so eager to see.

Pregnant.

Rise Up Vol. 2


“We all know how fragile life is, especially when faced with a life threatening illness.” ~Nic, Flirty and Dirty Book Blog.

Fiction introduced us. Reality binds us together.

Stephanie Thomas—co-founder of The Indie Bookshelf—has been diagnosed with an aggressive form of brain cancer called glioblastoma. Stephanie isn’t only a blogger; she’s a loving wife, and mother to three young boys.

In the independent author community, we have an extraordinary network of fellow authors, and readers. A special group of people who bridge this gap—helping authors connect with readers—is book bloggers. These men and women dedicate hours upon hours to reading and reviewing our works, and spreading the word to help us reach new readers.

Saturday, July 19, 2014

Blitz: Winter Angel by Mia Hoddell



Winter Angel by Mia Hoddell
Genre: YA Romance
Release date: 25th June 2014
Length: Novella

Blurb:
She was on holiday. He was tricked into returning.
Neither of them wanted to be there, but neither could avoid it.

Amy wants to be back under the sun in Portugal. However, when her suggestion is overruled in favour of a skiing holiday, even she can't turn it down. What she couldn't have predicted is that the holiday could make her break the one, and only, rule she has: not to get into a serious relationship again.

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Review: Undone by Shannon Richards

Book Info:
Title: Undone
Kindle Edition, 368 pages
Published by Forever
Release Date: July 2nd 2013 
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Paige Morrison's life went south when she lost her job, apartment, and boyfriend in the blink of an eye. Now she has nowhere to go, but South, literally: Carabelle, Florida, where her parents retired. Paige's bohemian style marks her as an outsider, but not all the natives are hostile. Brendan King, the hunky local mechanic, helps her get a job-at a funeral parlor! --and is keeping her cranky jeep off the terminal list. But that's not the only place sparks are flying! All of a sudden, Paige's dead end is looking like a beginning...

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Blog Tour: Fake It by Jennifer Chance

Jennifer Chance is back with another novel that'll keep you hooked. (Seriously!)
Anna Richardson meets the baddest (and sexiest) of bad boys in FAKE IT, the second novel in Jennifer Chance's sizzling Rule Breakers series, out on July 1, 2014 from Random House. This one is not to be missed, especially if you're looking for a bad boy fix!

Want to get to know Jennifer better? Check out this exclusive interview!


About FAKE IT:
As her sizzling new series continues, Jennifer Chance sparks some serious combustion between a sexy biker and a corporate go-getter who’s ready to let her hair down.

New grad Anna Richardson works hard—so hard that she’s given up having a romantic life. Anna has even convinced her friends that she’s dating an amazing guy—who they’ve simply never met. But now Anna has a wedding to attend and needs to produce the hottie she’s been lying about for the past six months. Enter Jake Flynn, her infuriating, motorcycle-riding, jaw-droppingly gorgeous neighbor, who’s more than willing to fake it for a weekend. In fact, Jake won’t be satisfied until things get real.

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

TBR Tuesday #53: Clipped Wings by Helena Hunting

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, July 14, 2014

Release Day: Rise Up


“We all know how fragile life is, especially when faced with a life threatening illness.” ~Nic, Flirty and Dirty Book Blog.

Fiction introduced us. Reality binds us together.

Stephanie Thomas—co-founder of The Indie Bookshelf—has been diagnosed with an aggressive form of brain cancer called glioblastoma. Stephanie isn’t only a blogger; she’s a loving wife, and mother to three young boys.

In the independent author community, we have an extraordinary network of fellow authors, and readers. A special group of people who bridge this gap—helping authors connect with readers—is book bloggers. These men and women dedicate hours upon hours to reading and reviewing our works, and spreading the word to help us reach new readers.

One Lucky Night Sale!


One Lucky Night, a collection of five sexy interwoven novelettes is on sale for 99 cents for two weeks only!

Saturday, July 12, 2014

Review: Henry Franks by Paul Solomon

Book Info:
Title: Henry Franks
Paperback, 288 pages
Published by Flux
Release Date: September 2012
Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
A dark, psychological thriller about a boy's search for himself

Four thousand, three hundred and seventeen stitches, his father had told him once. All the King's horses and all the King's men had put Henry Franks back together again.

One year ago, a terrible accident robbed Henry Franks of his mother and his memories. The past sixteen years have vanished. All he has now are scars and a distant father—the only one who can tell Henry who he is.

If he could trust his father.

Can his nightmares—a sweet little girl calling him Daddy, murderous urges, dead bodies—help him remember?

While a serial killer stalks their small Georgia town, Henry unearths the bitter truth behind his mother’s death—and the terrifying secrets of his own dark past.

Sometimes, the only thing worse than forgetting is remembering.

Friday, July 11, 2014

Starlight Saga by Sherry Soule Character Quiz

“Which Starlight Saga Character Would YOU Most Likely Be?”

Today author, Sherry Soule has some exciting news to share with us! She just published a brand new upper YA novel, LOST IN STARLIGHT (paranormal romance with a Sci-Fi concept).
To help promote this interstellar love story, Sherry is doing this promo to share the news with fellow booklovers.

Take this quiz to see which character in the Starlight Saga you’d most likely be similar to, and then post your results in the comments.

1. We detest using labels, but what would others call you?
a) Amateur Fashionista
b) Jock/ Cheerleader
c) Goth or Emo inspired
d) Preppy/ Student Counsel

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Giveaway: The Innocent Assassins by Pema Donyo


Title: The Innocent Assassins
Genre: New Adult thriller, romantic suspense
Summary:
There are three rules to staying an assassin at the corporation of Covert Operatives: (1) your parents must be deceased, (2) your contracts must remain confidential, and (3) you must be under the age of eighteen.

After a murder mission goes awry a month before her eighteenth birthday, Covert Operatives assassin Jane Lu finds herself caught by the federal government and forced to spy for the CIA while remaining in Covert Operatives. Once her spying mission is over she will be allowed to live a civilian life without facing criminal consequences, a life she’s only dreamed of having.

As Jane leaks information to the CIA, she uncovers secrets with enough power to both destroy Covert Operatives and her own boyfriend, Adrian King, who’s next in line to be CEO of the company. When her identity as a double agent for the CIA is discovered within Covert Operatives, she must decide where her allegiance, and her heart, truly lies.

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Cover Reveal: All Broke Down by Cora Carmack



We are so excited to get to share the cover for Cora Carmack's ALL BROKE DOWN today! A New Adult Contemporary Romance, and published by William Morrow-an imprint of HarperCollins, this is the second book in her Rusk University Series, and it is set to be released on October 28, 2014! But you can pre-order it NOW! Check out what it's about and then fall in love with this gorgeous cover!

Exclusive Excerpt for Personal Target

Here’s a sneak peak at one of the steamy bits in Personal Target: Elite Ops 2. Nick Donovan and Jennifer Grayson have a history together, but their summer affair was over almost ten years ago. In this scene, Jennifer has been kidnapped, and Nick has come to take her away from the people holding her captive.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The woman at the vanity turned, and Nick’s breath caught in his throat. He had known it would be Jenny, and despite what he’d thought about downstairs when he’d seen her on the tablet screen, he hadn’t prepared himself for seeing her like this. Seated at the table with candles all around, she was wearing a sheer robe over a gray thong and a bustier kind of thing, or that’s what he thought the full-length bra was called.

He spotted the small unicorn tat peeping out from the edge of whatever the lingerie piece was and his brain quit processing details as all the blood in his head rushed south. He’d been primed to come in and tell Jenny exactly how they were getting out of the house and away from these people and now . . . this. His mouth went dry at the sight of her. She looked like every fantasy he’d ever had about her rolled into one.

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

TBR Tuesday #52: The Professional

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.


Monday, July 7, 2014

Blog Tour: Little Black Book by Tabatha Vargo & Melissa Andrea












BLURB...
My name’s Sebastian Black, and I want to buy you. I could have any woman I want, but I choose you.
NO RELATIONSHIP, JUST SEX.

Here’s my offer…
I’ll put your name in my LITTLE BLACK BOOK, and when I want you, I’ll call you. When I call, you’re going to come, in more ways than one. It will be mutually pleasurable for both of us.

There are only two rules:
DON'T EVER DENY ME.
DON'T FALL IN LOVE.

If you do either, I’ll remove you from my book and payment stops.

Do we have an understanding?

Sunday, July 6, 2014

Book Blitz Betrayed by Rebecca York














Book Information
BETRAYED
Author: Rebecca York
Release Date: July 1, 2014
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Genre: Romantic Suspense

Summary
There is a spy in S&D systems who is leaking top-secret information that could lead to extreme disaster. It's up to Shane Gallagher to uncover the mole and set things right.

Systems analyst Elena Reyes had no intention of stealing company secrets until her brother's life was threatened by the cruelest of mobsters. When Elena finally confesses her deeds to Shane, he's ready to do everything he can to keep her out of danger. But will Shane's help be enough to protect them, or will his good intentions leave them all for dead?

Saturday, July 5, 2014

Cover Reveal: Kill Devil Hills by Sarah Darlington

Title: KILL DEVIL HILLS
Author: Sarah Darlington
Genre: New Adult Romance
Release Date: August 5, 2014
More info: Goodreads

Synopsis:
He’s twenty-four. She’s eighteen.

His life is exactly the way he’s always wanted it to be...stable.

She’s quite possibly the very definition of unstable.

Noah saved her.
Georgina never wanted to be saved.

Growing up, Noah Clark was passed from one relative to the next until he finally ended up living with his abusive, alcoholic uncle in Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina. Thanks in part to the unwavering love and support of his best friend, Ellie Turner, Noah survived those years, escaped his uncle, and grew into the man he is today. Now he runs his own business and lives a pretty normal, no-nonsense life—one where he maintains a high level of control.

Friday, July 4, 2014

Book Blitz: Then You Came by Jill Shalvis

Book Information
Title: THEN CAME YOU
Author: Jill Shalvis
Release Date: July 1, 2014
ISBN: 9780425270172
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Berkley

Summary
Veterinary intern Emily can’t believe she wound up in the small town of Sunshine, Idaho, instead of the Los Angeles clinic she had always imagined. Now she has to put her plans to move to L.A. on hold for a whole year while she fulfills the obligation of her vet school scholarship.

Then Wyatt, her gorgeous one-night stand from a Reno vet conference, introduces himself as her new boss. And Emily is just as drawn to his seductive looks and quiet strength as she was on that very steamy night. She soon learns that Wyatt isn’t just a laid-back doctor, but a delicious alpha male tempting her away from her carefully laid-out plans...

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Blog Blitz: Guest Post for Sharing You by Molly McAdams



SHARING YOU by Molly McAdams
On-sale 7/1/14 |
Amazon | B&N | BOOKS A MILLION | INDIE BOUND | BOOKISH

Twenty-three year old, Kamryn Cunningham has left all she’s ever known and moved to a small town where no one knows her name, who her parents are, or her social status in the horseracing world. Months after opening her own bakery and evading attempts of being set up by her new best friend, she meets Brody. But Kamryn fights the instant pull between them because there’s a detail she can’t dismiss. Brody’s married.

To say that twenty-six year old, Brody Saco has had a rough marriage would be an understatement. After marrying his pregnant girlfriend, he spends the next six years in a relationship filled with hatred, manipulation, and guilt involving a tragedy that happened five years earlier. When he keeps running into his sister-in-law’s best friend, Kamryn, he can’t ignore that she makes him feel more with just one look than his wife ever has; and soon he can’t continue fight his feelings for her.

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday #47 Mortal Danger by Ann Aguirre

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Tuesday, July 1, 2014

TBR Tuesday #51: Defy by Sarah B. Larson

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, June 30, 2014

Goodbye June and Hello July!!

Holy smokes I honestly can't believe how fast June went by. So sad because I am a month closer to going back to school So sad. Anyway I think I got a lot done this month. July is going to be BUSY,  but here is a look into July and almost everything that happened in August.

Sunday, June 29, 2014

Review: Three Broken Promises by Monica Murphy

Book Info:
Title: Three Broken Promises
Kindle Edition, 304 pages
Published by Bantam
Release Date: December 31st 2013
Add  To Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Breakout New Adult sensation Monica Murphy returns with a hot new contemporary romance—a heartfelt story of second chances, forgiveness, and redemption.

Commitment. That’s what I really want from Colin. Ever since my brother, Danny, died in Iraq, Colin’s done so much to help me, including giving me a job at his popular restaurant so I can leave my crappy waitressing job at the strip joint. But lying in bed with him every night to comfort him from his horrible nightmares isn’t enough anymore. I know he feels guilty about Danny’s death, about not going to Iraq, but I can’t keep living this double life.

I love him desperately, but he’s got so many demons, and if he can’t open up to me now, then he’ll never be the real partner I need him to be. I gave him a month, and now I’m out of here. If he truly loves me like he says, he knows where to find me.

Saturday, June 28, 2014

Review: Tempting the Bodyguard by J. Lynn

Book Info:
Title: Tempting the Bodyguard

Kindle Edition
211 pages
Published by Entangled: Brazen
Release Date: May 12th 2014 
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:

A sexy category romance from Entangled’s Brazen imprint…

He can protect her from everyone except himself.

Alana Gore is in danger. A take-no-prisoners publicist, her way with people has made her more than a few enemies over the years, but a creepy stalker is an entirely different matter. She needs a bodyguard, and the only man she can ask is not only ridiculously hot, but reputed to have taste for women that goes beyond adventurous.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...