Saturday, August 23, 2014

Stacking the Shelves #49

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly blog post hosted by Tynga's Reviews to share what books you've bought this past week.

Moved back to school and I am sooooo excited because I got a new bookshelf to put into the apartment!!

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Swoon Thursday #28: I Want it That Way by Ann Aguirre

Swoon Thursday is a weekly blog posting hosted by YA Bound
How to do it:
From the book you are currently reading from or just finished. Then state which part of the book made you swoon. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering.

Shout it out on Twitter with the hashtag #YABound, post it here in the comments, or grab the adorable button above and share it on your blog! We want to know.

This weeks swoon worth moment comes from the book:

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday #48

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog posting hosted by Breaking the Spine to show upcoming releases we're excited about. This weeks book is:

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

TBR Tuesday #58: Happenstance by Jamie McGuire

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, August 18, 2014

Music Monday #23: Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James


Music Monday is a blog review I post on my blog to change up my reviews and share some music that reminds me of the book I was just currently reading.

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Review: Bitten by Kelley Armstrong

Title: Bitten
Series: Women of the Otherworld #1
Kindle Edition, 434 pages
Published by Plume
Release Date: September 7th 2004


Blurb:
Elena Michaels is the world’s only female werewolf. And she’s tired of it. Tired of a life spent hiding and protecting, a life where her most important job is hunting down rogue werewolves. Tired of a world that not only accepts the worst in her–her temper, her violence–but requires it. Worst of all, she realizes she’s growing content with that life, with being that person.

So she left the Pack and returned to Toronto where she’s trying to live as a human. When the Pack leader calls asking for her help fighting a sudden uprising, she only agrees because she owes him. Once this is over, she’ll be squared with the Pack and free to live life as a human. Which is what she wants. Really.

Friday, August 15, 2014

Review: Bedding the Billionaire by Kendra Little

Title: Bedding the Billionaire
Kindle Edition
161 pages
Published December 18th 2012

Blurb:
Abbey is having a bad day. Not only did she quit her job after discovering her ex boyfriend slept with her friend, she's about to have sex with a complete stranger. In front of a hidden camera.

Nick Delaware is called The Machine by his employees, but on an interstate business trip, he's not himself - literally. His VP of Marketing has skipped town, so Nick assumes his identity at the last minute to protect his investment. He doesn't expect any problems, especially not in the guise of a beautiful woman who coerces him into having sex with her.

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Swoon Thursday #27: Of Poseidon by Anna Banks

Swoon Thursday is a weekly blog posting hosted by YA Bound
How to do it:
From the book you are currently reading from or just finished. Then state which part of the book made you swoon. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering.

Shout it out on Twitter with the hashtag #YABound, post it here in the comments, or grab the adorable button above and share it on your blog! We want to know.

This weeks swoon worth moment comes from the book:

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Review: Romancing the Sea by Cait O'Sullivan

Book Info:
Title: Romancing the Sea
Review Copy
314 pages
Published by Crimson Romance
Release Date: January 1st 2013

Blurb:
Sous-chef Pippa Renshaw thinks a change of scene will mend her bruised heart, so she swaps her job in a prestigious London restaurant to head-chef on a cruise ship sailing around New Zealand. A great plan until she meets her new CEO, the delectable Jonathon Eagleton, and discovers she has to share a suite with him.

Even though sparks fly whenever they are together, Jonathon steadfastly keeps her at arm's length, which suits Pippa just fine because she's still getting over the betrayal of the last time she had a relationship with the boss.

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

TBR Tuesday #57: Tragic by J.A. Huss

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, August 11, 2014

Review: Dark Lover by J.R. Ward

Title: Dark Lover
Series: The Black Dagger Brotherhood #1
Kindle Edition, 393 pages
Published by Signet
Release Date: September 6th 2005

Blurb:
In the shadows of the night in Caldwell, New York, there's a deadly turf war going on between vampires and their slayers. There exists a secret band of brothers like no other-six vampire warriors, defenders of their race. Yet none of them relishes killing more than Wrath, the leader of The Black Dagger Brotherhood.

The only purebred vampire left on earth, Wrath has a score to settle with the slayers who murdered his parents centuries ago. But, when one of his most trusted fighters is killed-leaving his half-breed daughter unaware of his existence or her fate-Wrath must usher her into the world of the undead-a world of sensuality beyond her wildest dreams.

Sunday, August 10, 2014

Weekly Recap #5


Hi everyone if you don't feel like listening to me carrying on I have the links and pretty pictures below so you can see how my week went.

Saturday, August 9, 2014

Review: Fix You #3 by Christine Bell

Book Info:
Title: Fix You: Bash and Olivia
Series: McDaniels Brothers #3
ebook
Published by Christine Bell
Released: May 2014
Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon

Blurb:
The final installment of Bash and Olivia's story, May 20th!

If he's going down, he's going down swinging...

Now that Bash has a second chance with Olivia, he doesn’t want to blow it, but if he tells her the truth about his nighttime activities, he could lose her forever.

Olivia loves that Bash is willing to stick his neck out for those he loves, but not when it might ruin his career...or worse. When she finds out he’s left her bed in the middle of the night to compete in an illegal, bare-knuckled fight run by a notorious Boston mobster, she’s furious.

Friday, August 8, 2014

Blog Tour: Promises Hurt by Elle Brooks

Promises Hurt By Elle Brooks
Published August 2, 2014

Synopsis
I wasn't planning on falling for Ethan Jamison, hell I wasn't planning on our paths ever crossing. He’s the most popular guy at school and a complete player. Me; I’m the perpetual good girl, trying to carry out one last request. But when you make a promise, how far do you go to see it through? 

~ Blair

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Review: The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting

Book Info:
Title: The Body Finder
Paperback, 329 pages
Published by HarperCollins
Release Date: February 15th 2011
Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
Violet Ambrose is grappling with two major issues: Jay Heaton and her morbid secret ability. While the sixteen-year-old is confused by her new feelings for her best friend since childhood, she is more disturbed by her "power" to sense dead bodies—or at least those that have been murdered. Since she was a little girl, she has felt the echoes that the dead leave behind in the world... and the imprints that attach to their killers.

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Blog Tour: Kill Devil Hill by Sarah Darlington





KILL DEVIL HILLS
Author: Sarah Darlington
Genre: New Adult Romance
More info: Goodreads

Synopsis:
He’s twenty-four. She’s eighteen.

His life is exactly the way he’s always wanted it to be...stable.

She’s quite possibly the very definition of unstable.

Noah saved her.
Georgina never wanted to be saved.

Growing up, Noah Clark was passed from one relative to the next until he finally ended up living with his abusive, alcoholic uncle in Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina. Thanks in part to the unwavering love and support of his best friend, Ellie Turner, Noah survived those years, escaped his uncle, and grew into the man he is today. Now he runs his own business and lives a pretty normal, no-nonsense life—one where he maintains a high level of control.

Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Happy Release Day: The Lover's Secret by J.C. Reed

The Lover's Secret


Release date: August 5th, 2014
Genre: Mature New Adult/ Adult Contemporary Romance
Recommended for ages 18 and up.
Full Length Novel

When a sexy encounter comes like a dream and leaves like a nightmare…

Brooke Stewart thinks she’s finally safe. After witnessing the crime of a killer, she can move on from her past. But after one night at the Trio Hotel and meeting the sexy stranger with the green eyes that can steal one’s soul, her life is changed forever. Passions run deep. The game is supposed to be for one night with no strings attached.

TBR Tuesday #56: Devoured by Emily Snow

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, August 4, 2014

Ann Aguirre Author Appreciation

So August is going to be the month of the awe inspiring Ann Aguirre. I am not even remotely sure how I came across Ann Aguirre's books. I mean this honestly because I started reading her Razorland series completely out of nowhere and I loathe zombie books. You have no idea. They freak me out and give me nightmares. Anyway I ended up somehow picking up her Razorland series and I have completely fallen in love. I am super excited about all of her upcoming releases this month.

Saturday, August 2, 2014

World's Best Story

For those of you who use Blogger:

I am really excited to tell you about an innovative new contest platform for both readers and writers. Laura Fabiani of iRead Book Tours is now a proud sponsor for World’s Best Story!

More and more authors and writers are discovering the power of readers. Books are written for the reader audience, so why not have a say in telling others we think a writer’s story has blockbuster potential? That’s what World’s Best Story allows you to do.

In view of this, I hope you will join me in helping to spread the word and to sign up as a member of World’s Best Story to find talented storytellers and get great prizes.

But first let me tell you more about World’s Best Story.


Teasers for: Promise Hurt by Elle Brooks


I wasn't planning on falling for Ethan Jamison, hell I wasn't planning on our paths ever crossing. He’s the most popular guy at school and a complete player. Me; I’m the perpetual good girl, trying to carry out one last request. But when you make a promise, how far do you go to see it through?

~ Blair

Friday, August 1, 2014

Review: Smoke and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Book Info:
Title: Shadow and Bone
Series: The Grisha #1
Paperback, 372 pages
Published by Square Fish
Release Date: May 7th 2013
Goodreads| Amazon| B&N

Blurb:
Alina Starkov doesn't expect much from life. Orphaned by the Border Wars, she is sure of only one thing: her best friend, Mal--and her inconvenient crush on him. Until the day their army regiment enters the Fold, a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters. When their convoy is attacked and Mal is brutally injured, Alina reveals a dormant power not even she knew existed.

Ripped from everything she knows, Alina is taken to the royal court to be trained as a member of the Grisha, the magical elite led by the mysterious Darkling. With Alina's extraordinary power in his arsenal, he believes they can finally destory the Fold. Now Alina must find a way to master her untamed gift and somehow fit into her new life without Mal by her side. But nothing in this lavish world is what it seems. As the threat to the kingdom mounts and her dangerous attraction to the Darkling grows, Alina will uncover a secret that could tear her heart--and her country--in two.

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Holy Smokes it's August! Monthly Recap Time!

Oh my goodness July has honestly flown by! I have about three weeks home and then it's back to school for me. So goodbye July, while you were great August has all the good books. Here is a look at all the goodness that has happened in August.

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Blog Tour: Veiled Target by Robin Bielman
















Book Blurb:
Never take Fate along on a date. The kiss goodnight could be deadly.

Tracking down Veilers—non humans—is only a sideline for Tess Damon. Vengeance for her fiancĂ©’s murder is her reason for living. But with two botched jobs on her record, if she fails to eliminate her next mark, she’s dead. She’s not afraid to die, but not before she gets even. Too bad fate has a really bad sense of humor.

Hugh Langston, a wolfen half shifter, lives to keep both humans and his pack safe. But when rogue humans kidnap his apprentice, his rescue mission is compromised by a hot-as-hell, kick-ass woman who makes him think only one thing: mine.

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

TBR Tuesday #55: Solving for Ex by Leigh Ann Kopans

From your book shelves or your e-reader pick a book that you own that is still on your tbr list. You can post it however you want and I would love to see what books everyone has chosen so leave me a link!

As always, remember to check the comments where my beautiful readers share links to see the books that are on their tbr list.

Monday, July 28, 2014

Release Day Review: The Tycoon's Convenient Bride...and Baby


Title:  The Tycoon’s Convenient Bride…and Baby
Author:   Shoshanna Evers
Genre:  Adult Contemporary Romance 18 +
Sexual Heat: Steamy
Publish Date:   July 28, 2014
Publisher: Entangled Publishing
Event organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.

~ Book Synopsis ~
After her brother and his wife go missing and are presumed dead, Lauren Peters plans to raise their infant daughter. Her brother's will, however, stipulates that baby Callie can only be raised by a married couple. Lauren’s as single as they come.
Mack Hansen can’t stand idly by while his business partner’s baby is thrown into a foster home. As he sees it, there’s only one solution "he and Lauren will marry for the sake of the baby“and he’ll keep his attraction to her at bay.
Lauren knows that Mack is all about business, including their marriage of convenience. But her unexpected feelings for him have her turned upside down. With passion sizzling between them, can Mack keep Lauren from stealing his heart…and becoming his wife for real?

Saturday, July 26, 2014

Review: Harder by Robin York

Book Info:
Title: Harder
Series: Caroline & West #2
Paperback, 352 pages
Published by Bantam
Released: July 1st 2014
Goodreads
Get Your Copy: Amazon, B&N

Blurb:
In Robin York’s provocative new novel, two young ex-lovers find themselves together again in the shadow of tragedy—and an intense, undeniable attraction.

Caroline still dreams about West. His warm skin, his taut muscles, his hand sliding down her stomach. Then she wakes up and she’s back to reality: West is gone. And before he left, he broke her heart.

Then, out of the blue, West calls in crisis. A tragedy has hit his family—a family that’s already a fractured mess. Caroline knows what she has to do. Without discussion, without stopping to think, she’s on a plane, flying to his side to support him in any way he needs.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...